top of page

Haiti Packing Update #1


 

I received a packing list when I went to a meeting about the trip in London in May. Some Items,

I never dreamed I would need. For example sterile needles, it's not something you think about everyday, we are really lucky to have a good health care system in this country that sorts those aspects of health out for you.

I have started to pack about 2 weeks ago. But have only just really finished the day before the trip! I have 23kg in the hold bag, I am yet to weigh it. And up to 10kg in the cabin bag, however I am just going to take a backpack with a smaller bag in it. I don't want to carry that much around with me. I am not taking any liquids in my cabin bag, there is not a lot of point when you are only allowed 100ml and it seems like a big hassle.

 

Above is a shot of the inside of my suitcase, and the backpack I will be taking with me.

I am also meant to be running craft activities as part of the workshops we are running for children and young people in Haiti. So paper fish and scrapbook materials are also in my suitcase. All my electronic devices will be near to hand in my backpack, not only for Netflix but also because you have to put them in a separate tray at security.

- Chloe

I will try and post an update from Haiti early next week, WIFI permitting.

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page